Google is changing what business owners see when they view their own reviews in order to make it easier to encourage new reviews.
In the past, business owners or account managers would see a button which directed them to “write a review” from their business listing. Now, many are reporting seeing a new button which instead reads “get more reviews.”
While the function has not changed, the new text makes it more clear exactly what Google is offering – a chance to share your review links across Facebook, Twitter, email, and more.
The meaning behind the text is also much more clear as leaving a review for your own business is strongly frowned upon and can get your listing penalized by the search engine.
When shared, the review link directs people to your Google Maps listing with a pop up to immediately write a review.
Leave a ReplyWant to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!